Student Forum

Welcome to the RIB support forum, designed for students to discuss technical issues about RIB software.

Please read the FAQ and your question may already be answered!

Student FAQ - Read First keyboard_arrow_right

General Discussion Measurement Display Issue

Viewing 3 reply threads
  • Author
      williamxu
      Participant

Hi everyone,

I am new to CostX and successfully install the program.

The training video is quite useful. However when I tried to follow the instruction to run CostX in my laptop, I found an issue as shown in the picture below. Whenever I wanted to measure a length or area, the measurement display is blank although it did measured the length.

I spent my time searching online. However no such a similar issue was found so I found it might be some sort of system setting problem? Any ideas about how to solving the problem is appreciated.

Best regards,

William XU1

RIB CostX

Hi William,

As for your question, please enable ‘Current Lin Info’ via CostX main menu => CostX options => Drawings => Show => Enable ‘Current Line Info’.

Kind regards,

Kristen Zhang

williamxu
        Participant

Hi Kristen,

Thanks for your help. However, after following your instructions, the issue is still there. And the ‘current line info’ was previously ticked as well. Is there other problem shooting method that I can try? I am really frustrated with this issue at the moment as seeing the measurement seems to be the most basic function for using the software.

RIB CostX

Hi William,

Thank you for your post.

We emailed you directly, please check your email associated with your account.

Hope this helps!

Regards,

CostX Forum Admin

lawrencelee043
      Participant

Hello, I have the same issue as this. I have tried looking for a fix but each time, you guys email the person directly. Could you possibly post the fix to this on the forum? Thank you.

RIB CostX

“Hi Lawrence,

You might have to contact your IT to perform the below steps.